Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Colin Fane

State Farm® Insurance Agent Colin Fane

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (49 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Peter Philippi

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michelle at Colin’s office is simply amazing. She took the time to work with me on the best plan for my needs and budget. I really appreciate the care she puts into each call. I wouldn’t think of going anywhere else for insurance. Home, life, auto, RV, personal property, liability, I do it all with State Farm and Michelle is the reason for it. Thank you Michelle!"

Alison Brandt

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extra special thanks to Michelle. Thank you for helping me with commercial insurance, the process was easy and seamless!"

Kristine Meister

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Colin is courteous, organized, efficient, knowledgeable and responsive!"

Alex Manzo

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I LOVE Statefarm! Have been a long term customer with multiple policies. Colin is a great agent and Michelle is just wonderful! Michelle goes the extra mile explaining coverage options and so on. If you are shopping around for insurance I suggest you call this office for a quote! May not be the cheapest but you will always hear a friendly voice OF SOMEONE YOU KNOW AND TRUST if you have to make a claim or have a question. In my opinion Statefarm’s rates are worth it to know that your agent and his staff know you and your family and you’re not just another number! Can not say enough good things about Michelle and Colin."

Kyle Millburg

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Colin has been great to work with since I switched over to State Farm. His team is very responsive and he does a great job of checking in to make sure I'm getting the best insurance I can."

Esme Borrero

May 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"We were so happy we switched to State Farm! Colin worked with us on a Sunday morning for almost three hours, making sure we were able to add the right amount of insurance we needed for our home and car. End result was more for less! We saved thousands! We couldn't be happier. Thank you Colin!"

Phil Philison

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolute best. Colin explained through my complications with the ease of well informed communicator. State Farm would benefit greatly if Colin taught a how to class to his fellow State Farm agents."

Eric Melendez

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office is great. Very attentive & responsive. Michelle is great. Very pleased with their service and highly recommend them."

Morgan Eliz

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Colin makes getting any type of insurance you need that’s provided by State Farm super easy and straightforward! As someone who dreads these types of tasks - it’s never been easier to get the coverage I need until I came to this location! Highly recommend using him as an agent - super kind/caring and personable!"

Marcus Coleman

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Colin and his team are best in class! #1 in the area…would definitely recommend!"

aamod tiwari

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Colin is an awesome guy."

Michael Wehrley

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful in answering my questions and rates are competitive."

Anthony Boyd

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jaliah Darling has saved my mother and me from a huge financial burden from Progressive. She was very professional and great communication skills. The transition was very smooth and documented. She'd explain everything, in full detail of our policies and benefits. She ran budget numbers for us and answer all of our questions in a timely manner. This woman does not miss a beat. If you ever in Oak Park, Jaliah I would recommend."

Anna Caravaggio

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently switched to State Farm after many years with another carrier. I was thrilled with the service from the whole team. Sarah helped me with my motorcycle and condo insurance. Highly recommend giving them a call if you’re in the oak park area!"

Maria Toth

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am new to the Oak Park area and was lucky enough to find this office. Everyone at the office was so helpful and friendly, especially Sarah who wrote my policies. They handled my auto and renters insurance quickly and easily. They also took the time to go over all of my life insurance options, and I found I was able to get a great policy which I never thought was possible. Thank you so much to Sarah and the whole team!"

Vincent Lucchese

March 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Suzanne was knowledgeable, friendly, efficient and helpful in answering my insurance-related questions when picking out what policy made the most sense for my needs."

Bonnie Luczak

March 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Michelle is the best! She’s been my go-to person for personal and business insurance for 15 years. Couldn’t do it without her. I would highly recommend calling Colin Fane’s State Farm office in Oak Park!"

Samantha Deuchler

February 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a long time policy holder with State Farm and once my agent retired I moved to Colin Fame’s office. I have always received timely if not immediate responses from his staff and they have helped me navigate and understand my policies. Having a kind staff and responsive staff goes a long way!"

Adrian Ortega

February 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"My experience at Colin Fane State Farm was amazing! I had many questions regarding my auto, renters, and life insurance and Sarah was able to help me answer all the questions I had. Great service and was very satisfied being my first visit. Would definitely recommend my friends and family here."

Heidi Barker

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I'm very pleased with the service and responsiveness of this office. My interactions with Suzanne (Sue) Ptack are always so pleasant. She is extremely helpful and also takes her time in explaining any insurance matters about which I'm not clear. Friendly and efficient office!"

Jim Melich

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sue P was attentive, listened to me, and took great care of me and returned my calls quick. Refreshing change from the iffy customer service you get nowadays"

Theresa Davis

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Colin Fane, Michelle, Susan are the best State Farm Agency in the Country my experience has been, AWSOME since I have been insured with State Farm. I recommend everyone to go there great people they are nice friendly understanding and they care about you and your needs you won't ever find a better insurance company for your Car, Home or life. Everyone go to STATE FARM INSURANCE DOWNTOWN OAKPARK, IL, an experience you'll tell everyone about. 😊⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐Sincerely, Theresa Davis"

Cynthia Jared

January 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Colin Fane and Suzanne Ptack have made a great team. They are very responsive to every question and issue. Colin had great ideas for decreasing insurance expense and tailoring coverage to our needs. Suzanne is always responsive and helpful. I could not be more pleased with their service."

David Krause

December 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Having maintained multiple policies with State Farm in Oak Park for over 20 years, I much appreciated that Colin reached out to me personally, giving me a chance to review my coverage."

Courtney Wishon

December 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great team to work with. Sarah was super helpful and quick to answer my questions. Very easy process to work through. Contact for a great experience!"